Kid Brother Collective "Highway Miles" 2xLP Vinyl CYLS 032


Kid Brother Collective were a band from 1997-2003 from Flint, Michigan who cut their teeth by playing shows alongside Small Brown Bike, Brandtson, and Benton Falls. Their final album "Highway Miles" was hugely influential in Michigan- especially in Flint scene, in the days before the rage and influence of the internet. They electrified and unified the scene- it's fair to say they were the scene here. But they broke up shortly after this gem of an album was released, and time too quickly forgot how great they were. Even in the darkest corners of the internet it was hard to find mention of our hometown heroes. But we have a chance now to give credence to a band that never truly got their shot, despite all the hard work. Even better, it's on vinyl for the first time as a 2xLP and includes a previously unreleased bonus track and gatefold artwork.

KBC are reuniting for a few shows to celebrate this release in December, so if you are anywhere in Michigan you have no excuse to not be there. Details on the show will follow.

Co-released with our good friends at Lower Peninsula Records, available on black. Comes with digital download. Mock up may vary in color from finished product.


  1. Our Last Night
  2. Insomnia
  3. Prize Fighter
  4. Sore Loser
  5. Failure by Design
  6. Light Sleeper
  7. Too Many Tomorrows (Fair Warning)
  8. Ringfinger
  9. Breathing In
  10. Only If You Wanted Me To
  11. Highway Miles
  12. Class of 86
Pressing Information

2x12" Vinyl
500 Black

Co-Release with Lower Peninsula Records