Zookeeper "Pink Chalk" 12" Vinyl/CD CYLS 079


Zookeeper’s triumphant return shouldn’t be overshadowed by the reunion of ringleader/frontman Chris Simpson’s legendary project Mineral- a band who played a pivotal role in bringing emo into the mainstream in the mid to late nineties. Indeed, the two are very different animals, and while Mineral may bask in the warm wave of nostalgia, Zookeeper is still Simpson’s most evocative and mature vehicle. On their latest effort, Pink Chalk, Simpson’s voice guides us through an orchestra of soft landscapes painted by piano, guitar, lap steel, horns, and percussion that will likely garner comparisons to Neutral Milk Hotel, Belle and Sebastian, and Wilco.

Available on Black or Coke Bottle Clear, comes with download. Mock up may vary in color from finished product.


  1. Conclusions
  2. Universe Song
  3. Beam With Us
  4. I Never Knew
  5. Dark Road
  6. Ain't Playing
  7. When I Had My Legs
  8. Bloodhounds
  9. Pink Chalk
  10. Two Part Invention
Pressing Information

12" Vinyl
150 Black
350 Coke Bottle Clear