Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) "What It Takes to Move Forward" CD CYLS 012


At long last, the Empire! Empire! debut the been repressed! Gone are the days where it will cost you an arm and a leg to get this on vinyl, and what's more- this version is cooler! This version features updated artwork which is much, much cleaner- and as a bonus, you can actually read the lyrics! The album is also now in correct sequential order and features TWO more bonus tracks than the original.

Available on Gold, Half in half: Easter yellow/electric blue with double mint splatter, a/b: Sea blue/bone A side B side c/d: Blood red/bone A side B side. Comes with download code.

*Due to an error in production, the last track was left off off the CD. The CD has 14 tracks, sorry!


  1. How to Make Love Stay
  2. Keep What You Have Built Up Here
  3. What Safe Means
  4. It Happened Because You Left
  5. Rally the Troops! Poke Holes In Their Defenses! Line Our Coffers With Their Coffins!
  6. It's a Plague, and You're Invited
  7. Everything Is Connected and Everything Matters (A Temporary Solution to a Permanent Problem)
  8. The Next Step to Regaining Control
  9. With Your Greatest Fears Realized, You Will Not Be Comforted
  10. I Am a Snail, and You Are a Pace I Cannot Match
  11. Archival Footage
  12. An Idea Is a Greater Monument Than a Cathedral
  13. It Was Your Heart that Saved You
  14. So How Many Points Do You Have 'Till You Gain, You Know, the Ultimate Power
  15. Actually, I'm Just Wearing Your Glasses
Pressing Information


Pressing Info:

200 Smokey Clear
Second Press: 1000

First Press:
500 Marble Gray
500 Marble Pink

Second Press:
400 180-Gram Black
400 Ultra Clear with Gray Splatter (Disc A/B), Ultra Clear with Pink Splatter (Disc C/D)
200 Tour Press with Hand-numbered Limited Edition Screen Printed Jacket (100 of each of the 2nd Press variants)

Third Press
175 Gold
600 Half in Half: Easter Yellow/electric Blue with Double Mint Splatter
600 A/B: Sea Blue/Bone A Side/B Side C/D: Blood Red/Bone A Side/B side