Anna Flyaway "Tomorrow I Will Take a Knife to Your Confidence" 12" Vinyl CYLS 100


Anna Flyaway was a band that featured Keith and Cathy Latinen of Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) from 2005-2006 right before Empire! Empire! took off. They recorded an LP called 'Tomorrow I Will Take a Knife to Your Confidence' and promptly broke up and the album was abandoned. Years later, Keith retrieved the files from his ancient laptop and got them mixed by Mat Halliday (Empire! Empire!, Fireworks) and mastered by Dave Downham (Beach Slang, Into It! Over It!) to give the album a proper release.

Anna Flyaway fills a missing gap for Empire! Empire! listeners but will also find a home with a new audience as the songs still feel fresh, 14 years later. For fans of early Death Cab for Cutie, Mineral, and Minus the Bear.

Mock up may vary in color from finished product.


  1. Make Me Young, Make Me Young, Make Me Young, Make Me Young
  2. Every Time You Breathe In, You Breathe out (And Then, One Day, You Won't)
  3. My Brother Thinks I'm a Ghost
  4. The Low Light Before Dawn
  5. You Were a Pride of Lions
  6. All Great and Precious Things Are Lonely
  7. Her Color Blue
  8. Of Course I Was Sad to See You Go
Pressing Information

150 Black
350 Strawberry Creamsicle Splatter