Long Knives "The Subject" Cassette CYLS 103


Long Knives may have broken up earlier this year, but that doesn't mean we can't appreciate their final release any less. If anything, it just makes us happy that we got to have a hand in at all. CYLS historians will note we released their first EP before the label took a bit of a backseat in our lives. In the interim of us leaving and coming back, Long Knives self-released this album. So it felt right to be able to circle back to this.

Long Knives took about 4 years to complete, and became a labor of love. Lead singer/guitarist Kris Moya remarked, "It emotionally and mentally drained me. There were times I wanted to scratch the whole thing because I wasn’t happy with it, but I’m really glad I stuck it out because we are proud of the songs. During the writing process, I made myself vulnerable because I wanted to raise awareness about mental illness, gender dysphoria, homophobia, white privilege, abuse, and consent. I know that these things can be triggering to others and it certainly is for me as well, but I want my voice to be heard so thank you to those that actually listen to this album. It truly means a lot."

Comes with digital download. Mock up may vary in color from finished product.


  1. Normal
  2. Golden Lady
  3. More Than You Can Hold
  4. Home
  5. How Can I
  6. Temporary
  7. The Subject
  8. In My Chest
  9. Anticipate
  10. Leave Them All Unanswered
Pressing Information

100 Silver
100 Smokey