Cotopaxi- Having all the details on "Having All the Fun"

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Very, very excited to announce the Cotopaxi LP "Having All the Fun" will be dropping in April. Vinyl pre-orders and song premieres coming soon.

We announced the signing of Cotopaxi last year, but here is a little refresher:

Cotopaxi is the new project from Anthony Heubel. You might recognize him from his long-standing band Run Forever, but this project will have you seeing him in an entirely different light. Dark, brooding guitars and driving drums swim over somber vocals and poignant lyrics that match the weight of the music word for word. Think Pedro the Lion, Red House Painters, and Damien Jurado.

In the meantime, start memorizing and analyzing the track list for what could be your favorite early AOTY contender.

Having All The Fun

1. Exceptionally Ordinary
2. Middle Of America
3. Hardly Knew You
4. Right All The Time
5. Black Dog
6. You Were, You’re Not
7. Fewer Expectations
8. Spend
9. Pride
10. American Dump

Follow Cotopaxi on every social media site too!