Summer Sale all weekend! 20% Off and Bandcamp is Pay-What-You-Want!

Posted on July 3rd, 2020

It's been a REALLY long time since we've had a sale, so we decided to do one this weekend. Take 20% off your entire order! No promo code needed, discount applied at checkout. Also, everything on our Bandcamp is pay-what-you-want. Sale ends 7/5 at midnight. That gives you a few days of savings!

The only catch is the discount doesn't apply to the stuff already on sale. That makes sense, right?

Please buy all of our junk so it becomes your junk, please and thank you.

Singing Lungs "Phone From Home"

Posted on July 1st, 2020

We are excited to announce we are releasing a new Singing Lungs EP titled "Phone From Car" on July 17th.

This is a special and unique release, completely done in quarantine- tracked and recorded on 4 iPhones in their respective isolated houses. Yet, if we didn't tell you that, you would probably never know!

It also is the first release with guitarist, Jack Robidoux, bringing the band to a 4-piece outfit.

"Phone From Car" will be available in a very limited edition lathe cut of only 25 and digitally everywhere. Pre-Orders and a single will be up soon.

In the meantime, get reacquainted with their EP "Mutter" that we released last November (and available now!):

We've also got their self-released full length in stock. Grab those two releases here:

Please Welcome Expert Timing to the family!

Posted on June 25th, 2020

ICYMI: Yesterday, we announced the newest band to our roster. They are called Expert Timing from Orlando, FL, and holy moley are they good. Want proof? They performed a Facebook Live on our page that you can watch now:

Give them a follow on their socials:




We will be releasing their new EP "Whichever, Whatever" on cassette and digitally on 7/31. Stayed tuned for more details!

In the meantime, you can pick up their debut LP from Death Protector Collective now for super, super cheap:

New band alert!

Posted on June 24th, 2020


We will keep this one short- Today, TODAY, today, we have a new signing! Come to our Facebook page at 4 PM EST for a Facebook Live performance to find out who they are and hear some songs! See you there!


Long Knives "The Subject" is our secret release! Happy Long Knives release day + bundles + restocks!

Posted on June 19th, 2020

Happy secret release day! Today we get to reveal to you that our secret release is the final Long Knives LP "The Subject" on cassette.

Long Knives may have broken up earlier this year, but that doesn't mean we can't appreciate their final release any less. If anything, it just makes us happy that we got to have a hand in at all. CYLS historians will note we released their first EP before the label took a bit of a backseat in our lives. In the interim of us leaving and coming back, Long Knives self-released this album. So it felt right to be able to circle back to this.

Long Knives took about 4 years to complete and became a labor of love. Lead singer/guitarist Kris Moya remarked, "It emotionally and mentally drained me. There were times I wanted to scratch the whole thing because I wasn’t happy with it, but I’m really glad I stuck it out because we are proud of the songs. During the writing process, I made myself vulnerable because I wanted to raise awareness about mental illness, gender dysphoria, homophobia, white privilege, abuse, and consent. I know that these things can be triggering to others and it certainly is for me as well, but I want my voice to be heard so thank you to those that actually listen to this album. It truly means a lot."

You can pick up "The Subject" on silver or smokey cassette in our store. We also put together a stupid mega-deal for their entire discography for just $16 or their entire discography and a shirt for only $25.

All things Long Knives are here:


We also have restocks for the following albums:

- empire! empire! (i was a lonely estate) "What It Takes to Move Forward" 2xLP vinyl and CD
- Empire! Empire! "You Will Eventually Be Forgotten" CD and Stiff Slack Japanese Import CD with bonus tracks
- football, etc. "Audbile" CD
- Joie De Vivre "The North End" CD
- Joie De Vivre "Summer Months" LP vinyl
- Joie De Vivre "We're All Better Than This" CD
- Mountains for Clouds "Some People Buy Scenery Like This" CD
- The Reptilian "Boys' Life" CD
- Snowing Waterslide Records Japanese Import CD- discography

Some of these things are very limited, so get them while you can! Everything is up in our store now: